Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2021

Friendly did their best to find the right car to fit my budget very friendly and clean environment found me the best deal on financing

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2021

Very helpful people, the sales person James Bell made sure we got what we needed. Always a great experience when visiting Toyota of York.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2021

Larry was awesome. The whole experience was very good. Larry was able to find me the perfect truck and made the process simple.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2021

I was happy with the customer service I was able to come in and purchase a car with no problems. I will definitely recommend anyone looking to purchase a new car to go to this dealership.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2021

I like how Mary was willing to work with me, help answer questions, and help provide some numbers given I would be coming out of state. I like how Jim was very helpful and provided a great buying experience. I liked how so many people at the dealership treated my dog so great, and a bunch came over to introduce themselves and pet the dog.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2021

From the initial contact with Desere Powell for information on the used Ram 1500 I was interested in, to the follow up emails for financing information from Mary Koller before I even was able to look at it, was superb and made it one of the easiest vehicle purchases I have ever made. My wife and I showed up about 30 minutes early for our appointment and was still able to be assisted by salesman Joe Dietz. The assistance we received was knowledgeable, professional, and left us feeling at ease and not pressured at all. He was able to answer all of ...

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Dec 23, 2020

Mary was awesome, saw the car on the website, had a great price. Mary arranged for a walk through over facetime and did al the paperwork online ! Car was delivered within a week just as described !!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2020

Friendly, helpful and courteous ..Salesman was very knowledgeable explained everything that my wife and I needed to know.. I would recommend this dealership...

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2020

Vehicle was parked up front and ready to go before I arrived. I was able to test drive vehicle on my own, which was first time I ever did that and that was great, I got to take my time and get a comfortable feel for the vehicle. My consultant, Nathan Irwin, was awesome. Gave me an intro walk around of vehicle and answered all my questions. I got an awesome vehicle and amazing service. I believe the finance manger was Jeff, him and Nathan worked great together, I got a great deal. Out of all the times I’ve ...

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2020

I was able to have the same salesperson that I did on my last purchase at Toyota of York . James Bell was as before, one of the best salespersons I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with . He was pleasant, respectful, extremely helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating with all of my questions and requests. It’s a rare individual this day and age who embodies excellence when dealing with the public - you are fortunate To have him as he definitely top notch there at Toyota. Rest assured I will continue to look to Toyota of York for all ...

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2020

I liked that the guy named Miguel Díaz Rojas answer every question I had and make sure I understand every word he said. He was very patient and my husband and me felt very comfortable.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2020

It was fairly easy to turn 1 lease in and receive the other. All of the sales people were very friendly and seemed content with their jobs.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

Jason is an awesome salesman thank you very much for everything that you did it was a very good experience at Toyota of York I would definitely buy another car from them again Dolores Russell

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2020

I was treated extremely well. I drove several cars until we found the right fit for us. I purchased 2 cars and was given a great deal! It was one of the best buying experiences I've ever had!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2020

Larry our salesman was working so hard to put me in the car that I really wanted. And he did.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2020

Elroy was GREAT, he was extremely professional, kind, and I felt like he made my experience genuine! I will definitely be back when looking for a new car!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2020

Everyone was very helpful and made the process easy. James even helped me move all of the stuff out of my old vehicle into the new one.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2020

Quick, hassle free, awesome detailing department that turned an older, dog-hair filled truck into basically a new vehicle. We were impressed.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2020

Everyone was very nice and friendly. My sales representative, Jason, was pleasant and very helpful throughout the whole process. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2020

I was in and out with my truck in less then 1.5 hours. If you are in the market for a vehicle please go see Elroy at Toyota of york. Him and the team will do everything possible to get you want you want or need

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

Nothing but great things to say about Toyota of York. Casey, Dsrby and Him have went above and beyond to get the best cars and financing for our purchases. After visiting other dealers toyota of york is my go to dealership. Happy customer for life!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 22, 2020

Helpful and friendly. Accommodating. Purchasing experience very positive. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Good selection of models to chose from.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2020

I have been servicing my cars at Toyota of York for a number of years; both new Toyota's and a mini cooper I purchased from the sales. department. I appreciate the time service people take to explain the whys and whats of having my car(s) repaired. From simple oil changes to the quirkiness of my Mini, they have always quoted a fair price. I like how they give me a heads up so to speak of what repairs will be needed down the road. I have not had an issue with any up selling. Just straight forward costs. ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2020

Second vehicle I purchased here (2010 Sienna XLE and 2019 4Runner. I had a great internet and salesperson. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2020

Everyone very friendly and I never felt pressured. All my questions were answered and explained. Very clean and welcoming dealership.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2020

Elroy was a pleasure to work with. Logan the sales manager was pleasant and helpful as well. Will come back for my next vehicle.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2020

No pressure. Worked hard to find the car we wanted at another dealership. Friendly. Kept us in the loop. Explained everything.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2020

It was a breeze I knew what I wanted and what I expected to pay. Got the vehicle I wanted and no hassles.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2020

Your staff was friendly and courteous, and everything was handled professionally. Larry did an excellent job, and it was a pleasant experience...

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2020

Everyone was pleasant and the transaction moved along quickly. Would recommend this dealership to anyone. The Toyota Avalon is a beautiful car.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Dec 25, 2019

very friendly sales people and everybody else who works there. great service and very reasonable, great service at there car wash also

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2019

They are very understanding and are more than willing to wcaork with you to get you what you're looking for

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2019

I bought 2 vehicles in my past and I wanted to come back. I am SO GLAD I DID!!! Larry Kline is my salesperson, he is so kind ,thorough and a pleasure to deal with. I will definately buy my RAV4 in a few years from Toyota of York!!!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2019

Mr. Larry Kline was very knowledgeable and thorough when explaining everything. He was also very patient when I asked questions.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2019

Easy process, no pressure. Good price. Would buy again from this dealership. Good selection of cars on the lot. Will recommend to friends and family.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2019

knowledge of the car you are buying. Jim was the salesperson that we worked with. He was great to buy from.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2019

Easy transaction with no pressure. Friendly staff all around gave a positive experience. Will definitely consider the dealer for future vehicles and would reccomend to a friend.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2019

Aside from the nice, new, modern building, this is the third vehicle that I have purchased at Toyota of York. I always ask for Joe Dietz, the sales rep that assisted me with purchasing my last two new vehicles. Joe is professional, courteous, down to earth, and very knowledgeable about the Toyota brand. Joe will do everything that he possibly can to get you in to the vehicle that you want. As a matter of fact, every staff member that i have met, from sales to management to the finance folks have the same attributes as Joe. Everyone is always ...

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2019

when I came to Toyota I wasn't sure what I wanted to do at the end of my lease and was very pleased with how patient the salesman was with me. He was very educated and explained all the options I had so I could come to a decision. He was also very fast at replying to my emails and text messages if I had a question.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2019

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Good service after the sale. First rate showroom and service area. Willing to please the customer.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2019

Our salesman was very knowledgeable, work with us on our needs. Very nice to work with, listen to what we said. Very personable.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2019

I like the location, York, for service of vehicle. Jason is an excellent salesman who knows the products he sells and explains them well.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2019

Tim was great! He helped me choose a vehicle that met every one of my "wants" for the price I wanted to be in. The finance team also took great care of me.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2019

The staff were friendly and very knowledgeable. Working with our salesman James Bell was an excellent experience. I will definitely recommend Toyota of York to friends and family.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2019

James Bell was a friendly, helpful and informative sales consultant. He helped make the process of buying my Toyota 4runner easy. I would recommend this dealer and consultant.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2019

Jason Smith made the buying process of a 2019 Highlander very easy and enjoyable. I will be returning when it’s time to move on from my corolla.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2019

James Bell, James Bell, James Bell! That is ALL you need to know when you go to Toyota of York. I promise you, you WILL NOT have a bad experience with him. He is VERY up front and goes into detail of all questions- he actually sits down and talks to you and if you don’t understand something, he’ll go into depth until you do understand. Not your “typical” salesman. He is absolutely fantastic. You will NOT go wrong asking to do business with him.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2019

My buying experience was great. Jason Smith was very customer service focused. He was friendly, focused and he listened to what I wanted and went to work to get me what I needed.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2019

We went out to look at a jeep, we met Jason who was extremely knowledgeable and polite throughout the whole process. We will definitely look there again because of Jason!

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2019

I went to multiple dealerships looking for a pre-owned car for my daughter with no luck. Once I got to Toyota of York they were able to find the perfect vehicle for me, give me the price I needed and I drove away happy

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2019

I just wanted to say that James Bell was the best salesman I have ever worked with. He was very knowledgeable and helped us get into a new Corolla. Thank you for everything you have done for us.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2019

The new dealership is amazing! More importantly the whole car buying process was seamless. From my sales person Nathan to finance to driving away in a new Camry, the experience was professional, pleasant and surprisingly fun. Thanks to the team at Toyota of York I am thrilled with my new car!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2019

I had a great experience! Love my Toyota! Thank you to the whole team! I will certainly be back. So Excited about the car wash!!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2019

Great experience and a great price. I purchased my Lexus through them and I love it. Fast transaction with a nice salesman, they weren't pushy and left the decision up to me.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2017

Had appointment for oil change and car butler. Had oil change checked on green card I get about the car butler, when appt. was made it was for oil change and car butler, also talked to the tech when dropped off about oil change. Also always get inspection oil change and car butler in spring and in the fall oil change and car butler. Did not have time to wait for oil change to be done when I picked it up. Hope it lasts till spring because that is when I will get my oil changed. Just wanted you to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2017

I just purchased my 11th and 12th vehicles from York Auto Group, and it would be difficult to imaging buying anywhere else! Dean, Tim and Casey made the process quick and easy - even my wife is thrilled!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2017

My salesman was great working with ,I love my car.,it is what I was looking for.When I sat in the car I new this is it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2017

Our salesman Joe Dietz was very knowledgable, very friendly, very patient and attentive. He provided many options and there was no pressure to complete the sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2016

Jimmy Harris was friendly, polite, courteous, attentive to our interests, and did not use high pressure sales tactics with us. He allowed the experience to be more relaxed rather than putting us on the defensive against pressure tactics. Rather than telling us what we should like, he allowed us to manage our own interests and work toward our own priorities.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2016

The sales agent listened to my desires and the things that I felt were important to have included in the car I would purchase. He presented great choices! Also, overall there was no high pressure selling involved!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2016

Elroy was truly amazing from the time i walked in till the time i walked out with the keys he truly was amazing my credit isnt the best and he was able to get me into a 2017 a dream come true this will be my 2nd car from this dealership i will make this my permant home for life

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2016

I had a great experience by mr judge and his boss on buying my first car they are wonderful salesmen i appreciate all the help and wonderful experience you gave me on buying my first car Most Definitely will be here again for my second car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2016

We had been thinking of buying another car for some time, but were afraid if we came in while the dealership was open, we would be pressured to make a purchase which would be beyond our means. To our great surprise and delight, our salesman, Bob Drescher, was pleasant and helpful, without being overly "pushy" in any way. We were pretty clear on what we were looking for, and even though he did present us with options, we never felt any pressure, or felt like he was just trying to make a sale. He took all of our ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2016

My experience was Absolutely one of the best car buying experience I have ever had. I was treated with respect and all my questions were answered. You should buy a car here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2016

Friendly, Honest, No hassle, reasonable price. Elroy was very kind and great to work with on my new 4Runner. He also gave me a hat while showing me the facility. Outstanding!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2016

We were on vacation from Vermont and our check engine light came on in our Toyota Tundra. We checked our GPS and found York Auto Group was close by. It was early Saturday morning and there were numerous vehicles ahead of us and they were still able to do a diagnostic check in a short amount of time. Found the problem and were in and out in record time. Everybody was just wonderful and Jeffrey Buchanan performed the work. Thanks to all Larry Rocheleau

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2016

Bob Drescher was very nice and easy to work with. Took time to show everything and go over everything. Very friendly and great customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2016

From Kelsey at the beginning through Elroy in sales and Casey on the finance end the service was excellent They listened to "the needs" I wanted in the vehicle. Very friendly atmosphere. Made car buying a good experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2016

I LOVED how amazing, honest and not pushy my salesperson Elroy was and same as Casey the finance manager. Just a great experience. They couldn't do enough for me. I'll stick with them from now on and refer all my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2016

My wife and I have purchased four Toyotas from Toyota of York and have always found the sales and service staff to be great to deal with! There was never any pressure on the customer and always willing to help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2016

I am someone who is by no means a car fanatic. I was able to explain what I was looking for (safe, family friendly, 3rd row seating) to the staff and they produced everything I wanted and more. Everyone I interacted with was friendly, professional and willing to go above and beyond to help.I love the bright color shirts the sales team wears. They are eye catching and it makes them easy to see. There is nothing I did not like about my sales experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2016

I rated excellent because it was a good experience for me. They are the best. I went with a friend and came back to my home in a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2016

My salesman, Joe Dietz, did a great job of making sure that my needs were satisfied (that were in his power). He met the delivery deadline, reviewed the trucks equipment and made sure the details completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2016

Kris, the salesman was great! He didn't pressure me in any way, which I appreciated. He was very knowledgeable about all the various Toyotas, there specs and pricing as well as the dealership stock, all in his head. Amazing! Kris was very personable as well. The used car salesman worked with me on my trade. The whole process also very quick which was great. All together, it was a very pleasant, successful visit!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2016

Jo gave me a great deal on my trade. He helped me with all the new features on the car and answered all my questions. Very knowledgeable and very easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2016

Low key,,, no pressure,, great deal on our trade in,,, Elroy and Kelsey were super to work with, very informative and knew everything we wanted to know about the new car. Casey was perfect in the closing of the deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2016

Friendly, not pushy. Helped all questions. Setup everything in vehicle with phone pairing, controls and adjustments. Got a great deal, didn't have bs haggling... nice dealer, will be back...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2016

I purchased a 2016 Toyota Highlander and had a pleasant buying experience. The sales staff was very knowledgeable and negotiated a very fair deal. I would highly recommend this dealer. This is my second purchase from this dealer and both experiences I've been very good

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2013

because when u buy a car either used or new from a big dealer like york u expect the vehicle to be sold with new everything.I brought a suv and i had to put new tires, the rackinpenion was leaking wheel hubs had to be fix.was told and shown a boogies inspection sticker they stock on the window saying vehicle passed state inspections with bald tires and leaking rack.Either the state of pa was low standers or toyota hired blind tech. THE price was low but ur make it up by fixing it all ur self. please ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2010

First, I leased my 2010 Toyota Camry with the assistance of a personable sales consultant named Michael Hampton. He was able to create a leasing plan that was absolutely acceptable to me financially. Since then, I have dealt with Perry Capurro whose knowledge and patience resolved the "recall issues" quickly and without any inconvenience on my part. Then, I obtained the help of Louis Piero whose experience and determination solved the mystery of low tire pressure and took the steps necessary to correct that problem. I also sought the expertise of Shane Topper at their Collision Center who restored ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2010

I have brought my Tacoma in for service three times and also brought it in for inspection. The price actually went down each time and they always came to get me from the waiting room before the time they said they would be done with the service. After I hit a deer the auto body shop took care of the work and a few months later the paint started to fade on the hood. They took care of repainting the hood at no additional cost to me. They even got the rental car for me. I was very happy with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2010

I have purchased two cars from Toyota of York in the past six months. Finally a car dealer gets it. Everything they tell you is the truth and the customer is #1. As I said, I have purchased two cars in the past six months, I have also started using their service department for all my cars, some of which are not Toyotas, the cars that replace them will be however. From a sales or service end you have the cell number of the person your dealing with "Your Guy At York", when you call them, they answer. I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2010

People are great and know their stuff! I bought AND have my car serviced here and the entire experience was painless. No pushy sales people (salesman free zone) let me look a the car without being hounded with questions. When i was ready, they made the process go pretty quick and i was out the door with my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2010

The great thing about this place is that nobody hassles you when you're looking for a car. If you want to buy, they'll sell you a car. But if you just want to look, they leave you in peace. Took a couple visits but I bought a Camry at a great price.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review